

PRESS RELEASE (November 2nd 2023)

MWPS ELECTED A NEW BOARD

- The 12-member board is headed by MWPS founder Mona Almoayyed
- Board to serve a two-year term



Manama, November 2: The Migrant Workers' Protection Society (MWPS) elected its new board of directors for a two-year term. The 12-member board was elected at its annual general meeting held on October 29th, 2023. The members represent a diverse range of expertise and commitment to the organization's mission of safeguarding the rights and welfare of migrant workers.

The first meeting of the board of directors elected the office-bearers who will hold key positions within the board. The elected individuals are as follows:

- 1. Ms Mona Almoayyed (Chairperson)
- 2. Ms Evone Bhaskaran (Vice Chairperson)
- 3. Mr Madhavan Kallath (General Secretary)
- 4. Ms Kavithasree Suvarna (Treasurer)
- 5. Mr Mohamed Gayaz Ullah (Assistant General Secretary)
- 6. Mr Daniel M Ambrosio (Assistant Treasurer)



Members:

- 7. Mr Karthikeyan Arumugam
- 8. Ms Carolyn Lunt-Bell
- 9. Mr Santanu Chaudhury
- 10. Mr Joseph Daniel Mulleague
- 11. Mr Ayuk Arrey Ndumne
- 12. Ms Beulah Timothy

Mr Ayuk Arrey Ndumne, one of the members of the Board, will head the Action Committee while the Labour Safety and the Welfare Committee will be headed by another member of the Board, Mr. Karthikeyan Arumugam. These committees attend to the problems faced by the migrants and also ensure that timely help and support are provided to the needy.

The Board consists of individuals who bring a wealth of experience and dedication to the cause, and the MWPS is excited to have them involved in fulfilling its commitment. Their roles and responsibilities within the organization will be instrumental in driving positive change and enforcing the protection of migrant workers' rights.

"This board represents a significant milestone for MWPS," said Ms Almoayyed. "We are committed to upholding the values of the organization and making a meaningful impact on the lives of migrant workers. Together, we will strive to ensure their protection and well-being."

MWPS also expressed its gratitude to the outgoing board members for their unwavering dedication and valuable contributions to advancing the organization's mission and achieving remarkable milestones during their tenure.

For more information about MWPS and its initiatives, please visit the website https://www.mwpsbahrain.com or call +973 1782 7895 or mail to mwpsbah2@gmail.com

(Picture order)

Top row: Ms. Mona Almoayyed, Ms. Evone Bhaskaran, Mr. Madhavan Kallath, Ms. Kavithasree Suvarna.

Middle row: Mr. Mohamed Gayazullah, Mr. Daniel Ambrosio, Mr. Ayuk Arrey Ndumne, Mr. Karthikeyan Arumugam.

Bottom row: Ms. Carrie Lunt-Bell, Ms. Beulah Timothy, Mr. Joseph Mulleague, Mr. Santanu Chaudhury.